Do you want to leave me? I love you!

6

“Do you want to leave me? I love you!”

This words deepen my guilt feeling. I am ashamed this crossed my mind.

You have right: you love me and I love you. But what does it mean to love? Why do we sometimes feel lonely in two and so far from each other?

It doesn’t make sense to let go of something you’ve wanted for so long; but it also doesn’t make sense to hold on where’s nothing there.
Maybe we need that moment of respite in which we realise that we can not live without each other.
Maybe we must detach us to see what we actually need.

Some people want it to happen, some wish it would happen, others make it happen.
Everything around me reminds me of you. I’m you. I can not breathe without myself, isn’t it?

3 thoughts on “Do you want to leave me? I love you!

Leave a comment